Sunday 10 June 2012

The Crow Versus Crow Radio Show #32

Here is the 32nd episode of the Crow Versus Crow Radio Show, presented raw and unedited in 192kbps, with selected tracks from Bang The Bore's 'Here' compilation; tracks from upcoming releases by Spirit of John, Caught in the Wake Forever and Yellow6, Nope, and Gold Panda; and the most excellent BLOOD SPORT, in and amongst other sounds exploring the significance of noise in relation to a consideration of the spiritual significance of aesthetic experience (PUNK ROCK).

If you are interested in the work of any of the artists included in this episode then please support them through buying their records and attending their shows where possible.

This episode originally aired on 96.7 Phoenix FM (Calderdale) on Sunday 10th June 2012 between 6 and 8pm


1.    Excerpt of an Interview with Poly Styrene, 1978

2.    Alavaz Relxib Cirdec – Live Private Booths (GSLs Special Twelve Singles Series / Gold Standard Labs)

3.    Gold Panda – Mountain (Mountain/Financial District / Notown)

4.     Dara Puspita – My Homeland (1966-68 / Sublime Frequencies)
5.     Konono No.1 – Makembe (Assume Crash Position / Crammed Discs)

6.    Blood Sport – 20202016 (Fruits: The TDT Tapes / Tye Die Tapes)
7.    Carlos Santana and Mahavishnu John McLaughlin – The Life Divine (Love Devotion Surrender / CBS)

8.    Memory Drawings – Chinese History of Colden Water (Rachel Grimes Remix) (Music for Another Loss / Second Language)
9.    Yellow6 and Caught in the Wake Forever – Part Two (The Slow Manipulation of Dying Light / Hibernate Recordings)

10.  Clive Henry – The Sentinel (Here / Bang The Bore)
11.  Noteherder and McCloud – 2100 3-11-2011 Corner by the Cemetary (Here / Bang The Bore)

12.  R.Stevie Moore – Pervert? (PLEASE LEAVE! / Bandcamp Release)
13.  John Frusciante – Outside Space (Estrus EP / Birdman)

14.  Spirit of John – Anniversary Song (Rats / Gin House Records)
15.  The Other Half – Mr Pharmacist (Nuggets: Original Artyfacts from the First Psychedelica Era 1965 – 68 / Rhino)

16.  Mount Eerie – Lone Bell (Clear Moon / P.W Elverum & Sun)
17.  Shudder To Think – Dominoes  (High Art Soundtrack / Velvel)
18.  Michael Vinus – Yesterday’s Newspaper (On Modern Carnality / Slumberjack Records)

19.  Suum Cuique – Atlas Levels (Ascetic Ideals / Modern Love)
20.  Gorgoroth  - Ein Eim Av Blod Og Helvetesild (Incipit Satan / Nuclear Blast)

21.  Nope – Pentrich Rising (Revision / Audacious Art Experiment, Obscene Baby Auction)

Thank you.

No comments:

Post a Comment