Sunday 19 August 2012

The Crow Versus Crow Radio Show #37

'We've Set Up our Variables and We're in the Mix'

So, here it is, this, episode #37 of The Crow Versus Crow Radio Show. After a while of being lonesome, mixless and forlorn, I am joined in the studio by my good friend Benbow, of Horrible Injury infamy, who has brought along a damn fine set of records for us to listen to.

Doubly excellently, this episode also features a specially composed mix from Richard Knight (Slumberjack Records). It's a whopping 32 minutes long and worth every second of your attention. Thank you very much to Richard for contributing this work. It is an absolute pleasure to include it within this show.

If you are interested in the work of any of the artists featured in this episode, please support the artists and labels through purchasing their records and attending their shows, where possible.

This episode originally aired, in a far inferior mono form, on Phoenix 96.7 FM (Calderdale) on Sunday 19th August 2012 between 6 and 8pm.


1. Hapsburg Braganza - In Holland Cloth (Recurring Dreams / Alt.Vinyl Records)

2. Gil Scott-Heron - Message To The Messengers (Spirits / TVT Records)
3. Chimpo - Blowfish (Blowfish / Estate Recordings)

4. Talvihorros - Etude IV (Some Ambulance / Denovali Records)
5. Zelienople - Coloured (The World Is A House On Fire / Type)

6. Perspex Flesh - False (Demo / Not On Label)
7. Basic House - O' Solitary Sisters (O' Solitary Sisters/Bread Doll / Not On Label)

8. Petrels - On High Savannahs (On High Savannahs/Talus Dice / Not On Label)
9. Neck Vs. Throat - Why Not Just Fucking Shut Up (Neck Vs. Throat / Agrafobia)

10. Richard Knight - A Purse of Overdue Pennies (A Work Composed For The Crow Versus Crow Radio Show)

11. Sloth Hammer - There Is An Evil Hidden In Every Corner ('The Improvised Torture Sessions' Volume 2 / Not On Label)  (Special mention for Raw Nerve Zine)
12. Chrome Sparks - Marijuana (Aaural / GRL MTN)

13. Black Sabbath - A National Acrobat (Sabbath Bloody Sabbath / Vertigo)
14. Action Beat - The Dolphin (The Condition / unreleased)

15. Trumpets of Death - I Hear You Call My Name (Weekend Series / Not On Label)
16. Distinction - Only The Ghost Will Listen (Only The Ghost Will Listen/No Reason / Music Of Distinction)

Thank You

No comments:

Post a Comment